Fuck You And You Cheap Asses

I swear, everyone in my town must have decided to have dinner at the restaurant I work at last night. It had been a while since we’d been that busy on a Saturday night, so it was a bit refreshing – but it would be more refreshing if people would have left decent tips.

OK, OK, I can’t complain. When I did the math, it came out to be roughly fifteen percent. Fair enough, I suppose – except I did a damn good job of keeping up although I was in over my head and drowning to boot. There aren’t any stories about any exceptionally rude assholes. I wish I had one, though, so I’d have more reason to complain. Well, there were two tables that stick out. Both of them ran me like a dog playing fetch and then decided that although I’d catered to their every whim, they’d leave me a ten percent tip and an eleven percent tip, respectively. Where they got that logic, I have no idea.

Sorry this post wasn’t really all that interesting. I’m tired, sort of hungover, and didn’t really have anything interesting to say. Besides, I figured I’d better post something since I hadn’t posted in a while.

One response

  1. Sounds like me last night but I only got an average of 11% for my troubles.

    Fuck the world.

    February 6, 2011 at 11:42 AM

Leave a Reply

