Why Are People So Cheap?

On that note, why does it seem like the busy nights are when all the cheapsters come out? They can drop fifty bucks on a meal, no problem – but they leave you a $2.00 tip. A whole two dollars! Wow! Now I can get those gumballs I’ve been wanting!

And why are college kids so rude? They look at me like I’m scum because they know I’m their age, and they’re in college – here I am, a lowly waitress. They can’t say thank you, they can’t smile – sometimes you want to grab them, pin them up against the wall by their neck, and say, “DIDN’T YOUR MAMA TEACH YOU MANNERS?!?!” Let’s just never mind the fact that I, the lowly waitress, probably have more common sense than most of them put together. (Maybe more overall intelligence too.)

I was back in the front tonight, obviously. We were busy – not slammed, but busy enough. Truth be told, I was hoping that we’d get slammed so I could make some cash. I guess I didn’t do too badly.

Oh, Z got the ax today. (You can only make so many lame excuses for calling off and/or being late before Boss Man gets sick of it, I suppose.) We hired a new dish washer, so I guess I have to come up with an initial for him. He’s P’s dad and is awesome at his job. He’s actually being trained on both the dishes and the line. He’s worked at restaurants for the majority of his life so he was awesome – kept up with the dishes, everything. He was great, and he’s a lot of fun to talk to. I could see where P got her coolness from when I got to talking to him.

Nothing really out of the ordinary tonight – same old douchebags, same old job.

Leave a Reply

